Long run of 12 miles

Today was our long run, 12 miles in the cool brisk air. Started out feeling quite cold but warmed up pretty quick. Also felt strong for the first 8 miles but then there was no energy left in the tank and starting to slow down and feel it in my legs. I did manage to finish but slower than I would have liked (2:30), but that’s ok; we’ll just have to pick it up a little on race day. The half-marathon is in 3 weeks so now we start going back down in distance.

By the end, my legs were quite sore, especially right above the knee and the inner thigh and still had to play beach volleyball later in the evening. Let’s just say I wasn’t moving as quickly as I normally would.

I’m sure race day will be cool October weather which I think is perfect for running.

Leave a Reply

