Google Chromecast

chromecast

What a great little device this is! I can stream pretty much anything that will play in a browser to my HDTV with a touch of a button. Chromecast officially only supports a few applications Netflix, Google Play, Google Music and Youtube but there are ways to get it to play local content. I can also continue to use my laptop as it plays on my tv. This device has great potential as they expand the applications that it supports.

In my opinion the $35 was well spent and it’s small and can be taken anywhere. Good job Google and I hope to see some upgrades in the near future!

Leave a Reply

