The weekends long run

It’s just about 9am and I’m still store from boot came the other night. My legs are feeling good but my triceps and my core are feeling some pain. Today’s long run is 9 miles. My wife is still sleeping and I want to get this show on the road. Get the run done early and out of the way so we can enjoy the rest of the day (until she has to go to work that is).

Despite the soreness from boot camp, I’m still looking forward to this run. It’s gorgeous fall weather with crisp cool air, sun shinning and some fall colours starting to appear already. I just might have to take my small camera and take some shots along the run which I’ll post after. Well, before it gets too late in the day to run, I think I’ll go wake my sleeping beauty so we can get this run going.

4 Comments

  1. Pingback: Life Seekers | Long run completed

Leave a Reply

