Long run harder than expected

running

Today’s 8 mile long run was much harder than I thought it would be. This was due to the humidity causing me to have issues with my breathing for the first little bit. I had a cramp that I couldn’t breathe out which I normally can and shin splints acting up. I still managed to push through the foggy run. The first 4 miles were the hardest. Once I got through the breathing, cramp and shin splints it was much better.

I think I finished in a good time of 1:29 which I think was pretty good. I can’t tell my average cause my iPod isn’t playing very nice at the moment. I really need to get a Garmin watch but not sure which one!

It was foggy and extremely overcast today but still a good run.  I only hope I can keep this up next weekend (Oct. 13) for the half-marathon. I would like to think that I could even pick it up a little bit with race day adrenaline, etc.

Leave a Reply

